Cuddly Baby Blanket ~ A Pattern 😊

Hello my lovely friends 💕

We all love all-things-baby, right? 😍

So today I wanna show you how easy it is to make a warm, cuddly, soft & supercute baby blanket in just a few hours.

It really is ‘easy peasy lemon squeezy’, and not at all ‘difficult difficult lemon difficult’ 😂

CA537042-014F-487E-92F9-97B190BC7A01

I promise! 😁

Before I give you the details, take a look at the ones I’ve made so far

img_3571          2BFA298B-3F3B-4CC8-BB5F-14CD52EA4180

All it is is a big ‘Granny Square’ and super bulky yarn – I used 4 skeins of ‘BERNAT Baby Blanket’ yarn, and a 8mm/L hook 😊

Not sure how to make the Granny Square? Please check here – it’s the same pattern as the ‘Oversized Poncho’ 😍

Work 13 rounds (not as many as the Poncho…yay 😆)

After you join the 13th round with the slipstitch, chain 1, and continue on with sc. One each between the dc of the previous round, 1sc in the ch1 space.

Join with a slipstitch.

The border is a round of slipstitches and picots. For that you want to (from the joining slipstitch)

ch2, slipstitch into the first chain, slipstitch into the next sc, slipstitch, ch2, slipstitch into the first chain, and so on. Join the row with a slipstitch.

That’s it 😃 Easy, peasy right?

I will be listing some in my Etsy store…just in case you don’t get to making one. 😁

Will you be making one? Does the pattern make sense? Please let me know, so I can tweak the pattern accordingly. 🤗

Have a fabulous rest of the week! 💕

img_2242-2

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex
    Jan 20, 2018 @ 18:06:28

    You really make it seem really easy with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something which I think I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and very huge for me. I am having a look forward on your next submit, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Jan 20, 2018 @ 19:43:36

      Hello Alex – thank you for peeking in 😍
      Granny Squares do need some practice. You might want to do a few in a medium weight yarn so you can see what each segment looks like, before you move on to the bulky yarn. 😊
      Give it a go…if you have any questions just holler. I’d be glad to help as best I can.
      Have fun! 😃💕

      Like

      Reply

  2. compassionknit
    Jan 23, 2018 @ 01:08:50

    Baby blankets are so special to the new family!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment