Just A Few Random Things πŸ¦„

Hello my lovely friends    πŸ’•  It’s been a minute or two, hasn’t it? Actually – almost a week 😳 Oh my! I’ve been a bit under the weather all week πŸ€’ so it’s not been the most productive one. But…I’m back πŸ€— and really glad you are too!

Today I just wanna show you a few random things I’ve thought about this past week…just to get back into the swing of it all. 😁

1. A few months ago I bought some succulents, and on the way home a few of the leaves broke fell off. Luckily I had just read an article about ‘Propagading Succulents’ πŸ˜ƒ So I thought I give it a try. And guess what? It worked! 😎 See….

Well, I guess I don’t have a picture from the beginning – this is about 3 weeks in 😊 It did slow down some after the initial ‘growth spurt’

       

But they are coming along nicely 😍



2. While searching for the ‘Wildflower’ poem last week – you might remember – I came across these lovely words from Rustine Hamlett  πŸ’œ

This makes me smile every time…

 I Tried To Write A Poem…

i tried to write a poem
a poem just for You
but when i sought to find the words
like hummingbirds, they flew!

i tried to bake some cookies
a dozen, just for You
but before they hit the oven
we’d shared the yummy goo

i tried to paint a picture
a picture just for You
but the colors all ran out of line
like sunlight through the dew

i tried to plant a garden
wildflowers, just for You
but when i’d tilled and sown the soil
too tall for me they grew!

i tried to find a treasure
a treasure just for You
but when i looked inside the chest
i found a gift from You

i tried to tell a story
a mystery, just for You
but when i lost the villain’s trail
’twas You who found the clue

i tried to catch some fireflies
green starlight, just for You
but you smiled, and set the lightning free
when i brought my lamp to You

i tried to find the perfect shell
a conch shell, just for You
but all i found were little stars
who tickled like You do!

i tried to find an angel
an angel just for You
but when i told her who You were
she said “you can’t have two”

i tried to catch a falling star
a wish, made just for You
but when i did, You said “My dear,
all I’ve wished for is in you…”

i tried to write a poem
a poem just for You
this time i found all the words
to tell the world of You

Lovely, isn’t it? 😊

3.  Walking through our garden this morning, I noticed how strong the Wisteria grew this Spring and Summer 😍 Can you see how tightly it wove itself around the trellis? 




4. Now a few things worth mentioning…but -sadly- without pictures (for now). This shall be corrected real soon 😁

~ A few WIPs are almost done – mostly smalls. I’ve been working on double-layer dishcloths (worked in Tunesian Stitch in the round! 😳 It’s supercool…wait ’til you see this (I might be a smidge overexcited πŸ˜‚)

~ I baked my bread for the ‘Fantastic Bake-Off’ πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ³ It’s fabulously delicious πŸ˜‹ I’ll show ya tomorrow.

~ I collected some hilarious things for tomorrow’s ‘Weekend Chuckle’ 😜

So – that was my week in a quick review 😊 

I sure hope you enjoyed it a bit, and come visit again tomorrow! πŸ€—

Until then πŸ’•

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tea and Tales1
    Aug 12, 2017 @ 03:02:12

    I didn’t know you could grow the succulents like that!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Tami
    Aug 17, 2017 @ 13:37:56

    That is the sweetest poem Tina!! ❀

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

