It’s a fabulous day πŸ˜Ž

Hello my lovely friends  πŸ’• Welcome back!

The weatherman promised us a perfect Friday 🌞 And – for a change – he was right πŸ˜‰

We woke up to temperatures in the 50s…no humidity πŸ™†πŸ» Yay! 

So we walked the dogs for a good hour. πŸ™‚ And then – because they’re not the fastest walkers…everything is too interesting, everyone is a friend πŸ™‚ – then we walked a beautiful trail nearby. Just trees, bushes, wildflowers 


We passed a cornfield 


 It’s a bit blurry – but you can see how tall the corn is 😁
Once home my daughter stopped by for breakfast before she left town for a weekend on the water.  Not as fancy as it sounds …it’s a raft on a Missouri River πŸ˜… but I’m sure she’ll have a ton of fun. 

After I waved my goodbyes, I grabbed my yarn and hook 


This little idea for a ‘Teapot Cozy’ has been flitting around in my head for a few days now, and I had to see if it can be done. Well, guess what…it can be done 😁


Now I have to recreate it 😳 ’cause every cozy needs a front and a back. πŸ˜‹

Once that’s accomplished…this time around I’ll make sure to write down every step 😏 – you will find the pattern right here for ‘Small Project Sunday’. 

But first I’ll watch an episode of ‘Monk’ – one of my favorites πŸ€“

I hope you’re having a fabulous day too! 🌞🌻🌾 

Thanks for visiting and reading. πŸ€— I hope* you enjoyed everything. 

I’ll be back tomorrow with your ‘Weekend Chuckle’ 😁

Until then πŸ’•


* I really don’t like to repeat a word in two consecutive sentences. I did get out my Thesaurus to find an alternative ☹️ Nothing! That reminded me of my favorite meme though 


πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Still cracks me up! 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Chavez Sherman
    Aug 04, 2017 @ 21:53:14

    It’s so nice when the weather cooperates. I laughed when you said ‘it’s not as fancy as it sounds’. A raft on a Missouri river sounds plenty fancy to me. I can just imagine it now, cuz that’s all I can do, is imagine since I don’t have ANY rivers nearby where I could float raft. I just discovered we have a small river about a half hour away that you can wade in. Loved it. It’s better than nothing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Aug 04, 2017 @ 23:03:03

      I’m with you, Yolanda 😊 I love the water….and the only thing nearby is a waterpark πŸ˜› My daughter had to drive over two hours to get to their little (waist high 😏) river.
      I do enjoy the lazy river in the park though – like you said…better than nothing 😎

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!
    Aug 05, 2017 @ 17:04:58

    What a beautiful day Tina! It’s all I can do to not laugh at the “terrible” joke! I just want to jump in and type “Tear-able”! Lol❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Tami
    Aug 14, 2017 @ 14:29:54

    Love that meme LOLOLOL!!!! The cozy is so cute! I love the way you create – get the thought first and yeah of course it can be done!!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Aug 14, 2017 @ 15:04:55

      Hehehe – that meme gets me every time πŸ˜‚You’d think it gets old after a while….but nooooo 😜
      I’m happy you like the cozy 😊 I’m learning to trust that ideas can turn into something πŸ˜‹
      I think I’ll put your ‘Of course it can be done’ on a sign and display it prominently 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

