Work~in~Progress Wednesday 🌺 A Pinwheel, Hydrangeas, and two scarves 

Hello my lovely friends πŸ’• It’s always fabulous to see you here! 

I have a few projects on various hooks these days 😎 

If you saw yesterday’s post you already know a little bit about the Hydrangea blossoms, and how a little spark of an idea, a hook and some yarn turned into these…

Part of the idea was to turn them – and many more like it – into a Boho purse. Yesterday I wasn’t sure how to accomplish that. —-> see yesterday’s post for the ways I considered. 😊

Well, now I’m one step closer – this is how it’s gonna be 

  I’ll sew them onto a felted wool-sweater, and add a handle

What do you think? Looks like it’s gonna be fabulous, doesn’t it? πŸ€“

🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼

It’s a bit difficult to think of scarfs and wraps right now – but nevertheless, I persisted! πŸ˜‹

I have two to show ya….

1.

 Inspired by my ‘New Stitch Sunday’ post 😍

2. 

And this one is pretty much done….I just have to secure the “yarn tails”.  πŸ˜•


I love how this one turned out. The cool thing is, it kinda designed itself while I was crocheting. Every time I got to the end of a segment, I remembered a certain yarn from my stash….and wouldn’t you know it – it was always the perfect one. πŸ˜ƒ

πŸ’œ See little Eddie hanging out under the couch? Right in the path of the AC flow. Smart dog! 😍

🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼🌸🌼🌺🌼

Speaking of Yarn-Tails. Don’t you hate the dreaded little things that always seem to double the time it takes to finish a project! 😣 

The stack of Flower-Squares is growing….maybe I should sew in some tails now…before I make more?! When do you deal with them? As you go or at the end? 


🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺

And then….the “Yarnspiration” Crochet Along 😍 I started that this morning, so there’s not much to show you yet 


It’ll be a ‘Pinwheel Blanket’ – so far I’m pretty happy with it. πŸ˜€

I’d like to tell you more about it….the difficult color choice πŸ˜‰ my ‘brain fart’ moment πŸ˜‚            How about we do that tomorrow? And then we can also look at the pattern together! πŸ€—

Alrighty! It’s a date! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

As always I’m looking forward to chatting with you! πŸ’œ Tag…you’re it! 😁

Thanks for visiting! I’ll see ya tomorrow! 

Until then πŸ’•

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Chavez Sherman
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 03:00:26

    I weave the ends as soon as I know I won’t be needing to frog back. If there’s any chance I might have to, then I leave them till I’m sure.
    All your projects are looking great. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. juliascreativeyear
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 06:30:24

    Your bag is going to be so beautiful. What a fab idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Emma
    Jul 23, 2017 @ 04:45:00

    Love this hydrangea bag πŸ™‚ it’s going to be fab!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Tami
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 12:57:07

    Love the flowers on the grey felt!! I’m seeing some bright fringe somewhere on this bag too – maybe?? Depending on what the project is and the type of stitches and yarn I’m using I try to crochet over the ends as much as possible. I always tell myself that I’m going to be smart and sew them in as I go but then I tell myself no way sewing in ends sucks do it later. LOL πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Jul 24, 2017 @ 15:27:21

      Haha πŸ˜‚ It seems there’s never a good time for the ‘sewing in of tails’. I now have a stack of 40+ Granny Squares (3, 4 colors each πŸ˜–) with ends dangling from them. Ugh πŸ˜‘ Now I’m sewing in as I go…still no fun! LOL
      We really are two peas in a pod 😏 On Saturday I bought a skein of beautiful, bulky, handspun wool for ‘fringe for the Hydrangea bag’ πŸ˜‹
      Great minds think alike πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

