Work(s) ~ in ~ Progress Wednesday πŸ€“

Hello my lovely friends πŸ’• Thank you so much for peeking in! 😍

A blanket, a Poncho, and a scarf…..no, not the start of a crochet joke, just the wips on the hook these days. 😊 

I didn’t get too much done on either, because the hubby was off work for a long weekend because of the 4th of July holiday, and that always cuts into my ‘creative time’. Not that I’m complaining. 😝
I did manage to crochet some ‘Granny Square Flowers’ for an Afghan I’m making for a lovely couple that will say ‘I do’ at the end of October. 😍

I still have a long way to go….good thing the wedding is 3+ months away. 😊

The reason I picked the green as a border color, instead of the traditional black, is that I want it to look like a meadow sprinkled with flowers. πŸ˜€

A little time was wasted when I just crocheted away, not paying close enough attention, ’cause  ‘I got this now…. I don’t have to count anymore’…..pffft- boy was I wrong! 😜

But….those flowers can always serve as coasters! πŸ˜‰

If this inspired you, please stop by tomorrow…. I will write out the pattern, and share it with you then. πŸ€—

You probably noticed the hint to numerous projects in the title πŸ€“ There is one more…

I started the first panel for a ‘Granny Square Pattern’ Poncho. Sadly this will be the last project with this, my favorite, yarn. πŸ˜• It’s discontinued! Can you believe that? How can they do this to me? 😒 Oh well, over time another favorite will come along! Have you ever fallen in love with one particular yarn/color, planning all these pretty things to make – only to find out that there is no more? 

It’s a rectangular ‘Granny…eh, not Square’ πŸ™ƒ


It’ll be a crazy one πŸ˜† with the other panel in a different, contrasting color – and ruffles. 

Well, that’s the plan right now. I’ll let you know how it goes. 😁

Oh…there is one more! The scarf for Kelley’s Giveaway is almost done, and ready to ship. πŸ˜€

It just needs some fringes, and-maybe- a border. 😌

Alrighty….that’s all for today. Now it’s dinner time – I think the dogs are starving πŸ˜‚They’re such good actors! 🎭

I sure hope to see you tomorrow! 😍

Until then πŸ’•

~Tina xoxo 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lili
    Jul 06, 2017 @ 01:40:18

    LOVE that the lucky couple is getting a handmade afghan–I bet you put love in every stitch! —Lili

    Like

    Reply

  2. MrsCraft
    Jul 06, 2017 @ 19:07:57

    Ooh, I love those squares, they do look like they are in a meadow!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. quietwatercraft
    Jul 07, 2017 @ 08:51:01

    Oh that is gorgeous yarn, how dare they discontinue it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

