The Pixie Scoodie ~ A Free Pattern πŸ˜Š

Hello my lovely friends  πŸ’• Great to see you! Thanks for visiting!

You’re probably enjoying a beautiful summer 🌞 Not ready to think about Fall 🍁 and Winter ⛄️, right? Well, good news! If you love this Scoodie, and plan to make one for yourself  – you still have some time. It really doesn’t take that long to make.

All you need is
~ 2 skeins of your favorite yarn (for hook size I/5.25mm)
~ 1 skein of a contrasting color (same weight)

Ready? Let’s go….

Crochet 8 simple Granny Squares (if you’re a Granny-Square-Newbie and have questions  – I’m just a quick message away  πŸ˜ )

Join the squares using this pretty stitch ~ the Granny Stitch 

There – the scarf is already done  πŸ˜€ Well, somewhat – we still gotta hide the dang tails. 😝

While you block the scarf

…you can start on the hood. Now’s the time for the contrast color. I did 3 rows in the ‘scarf yarn’, then one row in the contrast color.
Work 12 rounds of a Granny Square, then crochet 7 more rows on 3 sides only.
Time to block ….

I pinned everything together to get a visual – and I must say I do like it


What do you think?

Okay – now I go and stitch it together….I’ll be right back.

Alrighty…here I am! 😁 Are you still here? Awesome! 😍

Here’s what you do next…fold the hood in half, longer sides together. Join 2 shorter sides with the ‘Granny Stitch’.

    

Match the middle of the hood to the middle of the scarf. Secure. On one side of the hood count 9 squares in, and crochet it to the scarf using the same stitch. Count 9 squares in on the other side, mark it, and work to your marker. 

Place single crochet stitches on the ‘raw’ edges of the hood, from the scarf join out. When you get to the end, chain 100. Work back, placing 2sc into 1 chain. That gives you a pretty twisty tie. Repeat on the other side.

Cute, eh? 😎

Here you see why I didn’t attach the hood all the way across. When you wear it with the hood down, it folds over nicely, and you don’t have to deal with any potential bulk. πŸ˜„

I had to improvise a ‘model’ πŸ˜‹ It’s a dressform with a vase for a head 🀣 I’m the worst at selfies πŸ™ˆ So this was the only way to show you what it looks like. Well…not really…you won’t look like a killer monk from an old movie 😬 It actually fits quite nicely. 😊


What do you think? Will you make a Scoodie? πŸ˜€

Wow…. I just realized that tomorrow is July 1st 😳 My planner tells me that there are some nice things coming your way! πŸ€“ I hope you will join me for some (or all) of them. 😍

Have a splendid weekend! 🌞

Until next time πŸ’•

~ Tina xoxo 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsCraft
    Jun 30, 2017 @ 21:58:10

    Great pattern 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. quietwatercraft
    Jul 20, 2017 @ 09:54:03

    Definitely making one!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

