Work~In~Progress Wednesday – A Pixie Scoodie πŸ’«

Hello my lovely friends  πŸ’• How fabulous to see you! 😍

This week I’m working on something new …. a Granny-Square-Pixie-Scoodie πŸ˜€

I had a skein of yarn sitting here – I wish I could remember the color…since I don’t… it’s blue/dark blue/black/tan/cream  – from here on let’s refer to it as ‘the yarn‘ 😝

  Blocking the squares 

One skein is always good for a scarf. But – you know me – it had to be something ‘Granny Square’ of course. I crocheted six squares…and ran out of yarn. And let me tell you, six squares are not enough for a scarf. So I started digging through my stash, found a bit of a different yarn     (2 shades of blue). I combined that with a speckled white for two more squares. Now we’re in business. 😎 

While I was crocheting my mind wandered, and came up with an attached hood! How fun…right?! πŸ˜€

I dug through an almost forgotten stash of yarn ( in the bedroom, in a wicker basket, in a corner 😏) And what do you know…more blue! Man, for not liking blue I sure have a lot sitting around πŸ˜‹ Anyhoo – more blue right next to this pretty pink. It’s like the basket was designing for me. 

 The Hood 
 The Scarf 

I pinned it all together, so you get an idea where I’m going with this 


It has potential 😊 Don’t you think? 

Once it’s all put together in a pretty way, and I can be sure that it looks and fits right, I shall write out the pattern. 

It won’t be ’til Friday though, since tomorrow I’ll be busy with Birthday Stuff πŸ˜πŸŒΊπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸ°πŸŽŠπŸ¦πŸŽˆπŸ»πŸΎπŸ₯‚πŸŽ

Oh, one more thing…I’m participating in a “Giveaway” my blogger friend Kelley is hosting over on her Blog

My contribution will be a Granny Square Scarf….here’s the beginning 😍


If you haven’t yet, you should check out her blog. She’ll have a lot of cool prizes for her Anniversary Event…on top of great diy projects and crafts. ☺️

Alright my dears ~ that’ll be all for today. Be good 😊 Take care ….I’ll see you on Friday! 😘

Until then πŸ’•

~ Tina xoxo 

Leave a Reply

