Work ~ in ~ Progress Wednesdayย 

Hello my lovely friends  ๐Ÿ’• Thanks for visiting! 

Before Wednesday turns into Thursday I wanna show you real quick what I’m working on these days. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Here’s the reason why I’m so late…


Yesterday I finished this stole….and not a moment too soon I might add. See… ๐Ÿ˜œ


I guess you can say that the ‘Crochet Goddess’ smiled fondly upon me. ๐Ÿ˜‡ 

Well, that was yesterday. Today…not so much. ๐Ÿ˜•

I spent a good chunk of the day adding a ruffle border to the stole. That was a lot more time consuming than I anticipated. That thing is biiiiig! ๐Ÿ˜ณ

So….after picking up stitches (a lot of stitches!) with the ruffle yarn, knitting one round, starting to bind off…I noticed that the stole is now quite wavy. Not the desired effect. Meh ๐Ÿ˜”

๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ โฌ…๏ธ My immediate future ๐Ÿ˜›

Oh well, not the first time, and probably not the last. 

I’m pretty sure that I know where I went wrong….more about that -hopefully- tomorrow. 

๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒผ

There are two more projects in progress right now. 

This one…


I’m not sure where it’s going…I just wanted to see how the fuzzy yarn looks as a piece, not just as a border. It’s kinda cute, don’t you think? There is an idea trying to form in my mind….let’s see if it leads to something. 

And then there is, of course, the never ending story of the cardigan. ๐Ÿ˜

After I finished the back with the funky yarn, the maroon seams really didn’t fit the picture anymore. So I undid them, and redid them in funky ๐Ÿ˜

See what you think 

Before 


After 


It’s definitely more ‘me’ now. I love crazy colors, and sorta mismatched clothes. ๐Ÿ˜

Did you ever rework a piece numerous times? Please tell me that -eventually – I’ll be done! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m looking forward to hearing from you! ๐Ÿค—

Until next time ๐Ÿ’•

~ Tina xoxo 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsCraft
    Jun 22, 2017 @ 05:08:19

    That’s the great thing aboutmaking things yourself, bring able to make them ‘just right’. Frogging is always a sad experience, I feel your pain.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Jun 22, 2017 @ 16:47:16

      You’re right! It can be frustrating, but when it’s ‘just right’ in the end it’s so rewarding…and all the pain is forgotten ๐Ÿ˜Š
      Frogging is done…and the fresh start looks promising ๐Ÿ˜
      Thanks for stopping by to chat ๐Ÿค—

      Like

      Reply

  2. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!
    Jun 22, 2017 @ 06:41:08

    I remake things quite often too. I love your funky sweater, but miss the dangles and swirlies, but if it is more you, than you go girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. quietwatercraft
    Jun 22, 2017 @ 09:41:01

    You made a good choice, the seams look even better now!
    And well done for winning yarn chicken :p

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      Jun 22, 2017 @ 16:50:42

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Yarn Chicken was nerve racking. I caught myself crocheting really fast at the end ๐Ÿคฃ Maybe that did it ๐Ÿ˜œ
      I love the new seams too…definitely worth the pain of frogging – yet again ๐Ÿ˜Š
      Thanks for visiting to chat ๐Ÿค—

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

