Work~in~Progress Wednesday ๐ŸŒบ A (small) Miracle ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello my lovely friends ๐Ÿ’• Thank you so much for peeking in! 

Are you curious about the small miracle? Okay…I’ll get right to it ๐Ÿค“

The second sleeve of the ‘Granny Square Cardi’ is finished ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿป and it looks exactly like the first one!!!!! A miracle, right?! ๐Ÿ˜€ I can hardly believe it myself! But, nevertheless….there it is 

I have to admit, this is the second attempt. The first time I didn’t pick up enough stitches and was short three. And, believe it or not, that made a big difference! ๐Ÿ˜‹

This took a little longer than needed, because I was procrastinating….worried that it wouldn’t come out as wanted, that I couldn’t recreate the first sleeve. But once I reassured myself that nothing is permanent….hey, I did become an expert in frogging ๐Ÿคฃ …. it became easier to start. 

So this is what I have so far 

Already recognizable, right? ๐Ÿ˜

From here on out it’s just Granny Squares and -Triangles, joining them together, and a fancy border (just a vision right now…I’ll reveal it once it’s finished ๐Ÿ˜) Pretty smooth sailing from here on out. Oh geez, I hope I didn’t jinx it now! ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Oh….real quick. While I was dilly-dallying, waiting for the courage to start the second sleeve, I worked a bit on the ‘Triangle Scarf’ 

I’m now on the 4th skein…it needs a few more inches – and a fancy border. ๐Ÿ˜

Now it’s back to hook and yarn, so I can show some more progress next week. ๐Ÿค—

I do hope you join me again next time! 

Until then ๐Ÿ’•

~Tina xoxo 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise Harvey
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 17:49:52

    So impressed with your cardigan Tina! Looks beautiful and love those color choices! Are you going to bring this to your shop by chance? I also saw the fiber artist that does 3 dimensional art. Never saw anything like it! Have you ever seen Fragile Rock show with puppets? It was a children’s show on tv and those projects could’ve easily been part of that set. Miss you and enjoy your day! Dee

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

