Work ~ in ~ Progress – Wednesday 🌸 Update on the Granny Square CardiΒ 

Hello my lovely friends πŸ’• Thank you so much for peeking in today! 

I’ve made a little progress on the Granny Square Cardigan πŸ˜€ ….the – partial – construction has begun. There’s still a lot of Granny Squares and – Triangles to be made, but now I have an idea where I’m going…that the ‘blueprint’ actually makes sense in real life! πŸ€“


I did make a change though – it was just a bit too much yellow for my taste. Especially since it’s not a bright lemon-y yellow, but a very pale one. My thought was ‘why not go to the other end of the spectrum…lavender’ 😁 So….back to the store for….green! 🀣 Silly me thought I found the perfect match to the peacock yarn (the finished square was safely at home 😝). I get it home….yeah – not a good match. At all πŸ˜– Lavender it is.

 *Thanks to hubby for driving me through a torrential downpour back to the yarn store 😘

Now, without further ado…here’s where I am so far 


I do need your input here….with or without the lavender on the sleeve? I’m not sure which version I like better – the pointy half sleeve, or the sorta long, wide sleeve. Any thoughts really are appreciated πŸ€—


Thanks for looking, and- maybe – thinking about it! 😊

I’m looking forward to your comments!

 I hope to see you next time! πŸ™‹πŸ»

Until then πŸ’•

~ Tina xoxo 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!
    May 25, 2017 @ 00:35:10

    Keep it wild! This is fun with the bright colorsπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. quietwatercraft
    May 25, 2017 @ 08:50:14

    I’d say the sleeve deoends on the type of cardigan it is. If it’s a light spring cardi then I’d leave the lavender off and just have the short short sleeve, if it’s meant to keep you a bit warmer then I’d add the lavender on!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Kristabella's Hodgepodge
      May 25, 2017 @ 16:06:24

      Thank you πŸ€— You’re right! Actual usage 😁 I just went by looks, but since I tend to be chilly I’ll probably get more use out of it with the longer sleeve. Thanks for that nudge in the right direction. Hugs ~Tina

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

