Crochet a Dishcloth ~ Fast and Easy DIY ProjectΒ 

Hello my lovely friends πŸ’• Thanks for stopping by….but you might wanna take a step back! I have a nasty cold 🀧 and I know you don’t want anything to do with that! 😜

That’s also the reason why I have nothing to show you for ‘Work-in-Progress’ Wednesday. The last three days I spent on the couch…sleeping and watching TV. πŸ˜– Not at all my thing…ugh. I just didn’t have the energy to do anything else. But ~  I’m on the mend now…so I have a nifty little project for you that can be done in an hour or two. πŸ˜€

Let’s crochet a nice dishcloth πŸ™‚ It’s really simple, and will last you a long time.

All you need is

~ 1. a yarn remnant ~ I prefer ‘Red Heart Super Saver’ because it’s a bit scruffy, and in combination with the stitch texture perfect for scrubbing without scratching! πŸ˜€

~ 2. a crochet hook Size H – 5mm – for this yarn. If you use a different yarn, please check the recommended size on the band.

Okay…..let’s start with

Ch 40 (+2)

Dc in each chain stitch, skipping the first one; at the end of the row ch 3

Second row *dc in every 2nd stitch, ch 3 at the end of the row*

Repeat from * to * 14 times (rows)

At the end of the 15th row ch2, turn and finish with one row of dc in every stitch.

Done! That was easy, wasn’t it? πŸ˜€

Oh…. I did take some pictures, let’s not let them go to waste πŸ˜‹.


Skip one stitch to receive the mesh look

At the end of each row insert the hook into the 2nd chain stitch.

Care is also real simple – I set it on top of the silverware in the dishwasher every time I run it, and rinse it in a bleach/water solution once a week. This way it stays clean and non-smelly. 😝

Alrighty….now off to do the dishes before I fall asleep again! 😏

I hope to see you soon….that time with an update on the Cardigan πŸ˜

 Until then πŸ’•

~Tina xoxo

πŸ’«I’m in no way affiliated with any product mentioned/shown here. 😁

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy @ It's a T-Sweets Day!
    May 11, 2017 @ 11:16:38

    Thank you for the pattern and get well soon:)!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. beth
    May 11, 2017 @ 16:03:09

    I have wash cloths just like that made by my grandmother in the 30s. Only they are made of string. Back in those days nothing went into the trash and all string was saved and reused. The little white string wash cloths are then trimmed in a final row of red just to make them look pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

