Work-in-Progress ~ Wednesday 

Hello my lovely friends  💕 How sweet of you to peek in! 

Today I wanna show you -real quick – what I’m creating these days. 😊 

I’m still attaching fringes to the Puzzle Poncho 


But that gets old – yeah, okay, boring 😋 ) after a while so I needed another project to go to.  ‘Caron Simply Soft-Peacock Feathers’ …to the rescue! 😃 

Last week I found this pretty yarn….on sale! 😏 I grabbed the last few skeins off the shelf, even though I had not even an inkling of an idea what it should be. 🤣 I’m sure you’ve been there, done that! 😉 

Since I love Granny Squares, and the ‘Paints’ line is perfect for them it was not too hard to come up with a design. I thought, sweater, big square and crochet mesh for the front, Granny Triangles and mesh for the sleeves. I drew a quick sketch…

 -sorry it’s so pale…😕

….and started on the square. Easy peasy. Now the Granny Square halves were a little more complicated. I found, and tried, a few instructions on Ravelry, but none gave me a straight bottom edge. Until I came across the perfect one from Renate Kirkpatrick ….it’s pretty simple. See…

 This image is from Renate’s Ravelry page. 

Smooth sailing from here on out. All the full- and half squares are finished. 

While crocheting I kept picturing my sweater idea, and liked it less and less. Once finished, I laid everything out – on a cardi that was right there- and found that it’s a definite ‘No’ on the big square on the front. 

 Don’t you agree? 😕

Back to the drawing board. Since I wear more cardigans than sweaters, the decision was easy.  A cardigan with the squares wrapped front to back, the sleeves stay as planned. 

The layout looks promising… 

 

Please imagine the yellow mesh all around the triangles. 

It does have potential, don’t you think? 😊 You know what I just realized? It’s another ‘Puzzle Project’ 🤣

I hope you can join me for the big reveal! 🎈🎉🎈🎉🎈🎉🎈

Until then 😍 Be good & take care 

~ Tina xoxo 

*I am not affiliated with any product/person mentioned here. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bluebird4UDaily
    May 07, 2017 @ 16:25:12

    Going to be very beautiful.. Can’t wait to see the finished project.. hugs from Laura

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Crochet a Dishcloth ~ Fast and Easy DIY Project  | Kristabella's Hodgepodge

Leave a Reply

