Work-in-Progress-Wednesday ~ Something Went Terribly Wrong πŸ˜

Hello my lovely friends  πŸ’• How sweet of you to peek in! 

Today I wanted to show you a finished poncho…it’s been a ‘w-i-p’ for almost 2 years! 😳 I just knitted a few rows here and there- not really looking at the overall progress as I went on. Well, guess what? I should have! 🀣 

The pattern is really quite simple…I’ve made ponchos in that particular manner before. You knit 2 panels, sew them together…et voila. 

 

 But, of course, the panels have to be exact rectangles. See where I’m going with this? Because of using different yarns, and not really paying attention- don’t try that at home πŸ˜‹- my rectangles are more of a trapeze shape. See…


Now it’s back to the drawing board. I do have the beginning of an idea…let’s see what comes of that. If it works you’ll be the first to know! πŸ€—

Until then πŸ’•

~Tina xoxo 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Let’s Just Call It ‘The Puzzle Poncho’ πŸ˜‹ | Kristabella's Hodgepodge

Leave a Reply

