Colorful Home Decor Fun with PomPoms, Yarn, Marbles, and a Cactus

Hello my lovely friends ย ๐Ÿ’• ย Thanks for peeking in! ๐Ÿค—

Today I wanna show you a few easy (no glue, no sewing) ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿป projects. They’re simple, inexpensive, made-to-match your decor focal points for any room.

~1. Calling all fiber artists out there – don’t you love this one?

img_1307

And – as promised- it’s super easy to make.
All you need is a glass vase, some yarn, and knitting needles.
Dig into your yarn stash, pick your favorite colors, and make little yarn balls.

img_1512

Layer them into the vase, addย  deco stones or marbles for some sparkle, stick the needles into one of the balls – Done! Easy-Peasy, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

~2. This one is similar to the first one, and – if you can believe it – even easier.

img_1463

PomPoms! ย Who doesn’t love PomPoms? ๐Ÿ˜
It’s so simple – I don’t even have to tell you what to do!
Just one thing ….if you like the little ‘Balloons’ – I will tell you how I made those.
All you need is craft wire, small pliers and a pompom. Thread the pompom onto a length of wire, make a little hook with the pliers, push it down…and voilร …a little balloon.

img_1501ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย  img_1503

~3. Rocks – plain or glassy sparkly – and a cactus


~4. Beautiful ‘Extras’ found in my storebought Potpourri

~5. And last but not least ….something for his ‘Mancave’!

img_1504

For the imitation Queues you can use Hairsticks, or painted craft sticks

img_1505

A little tip – wrap a little rubber band around the bottom of the ‘queues’ – or they’ll keep slipping down and drive you bonkers!ย  True story! ๐Ÿ˜

Alrighty – this is it from me ย  ๐Ÿ˜Š ย  ย  I’m sure you already have ideas what you wanna stack into your vase. Please share your ideas with me – I’d love to see your pictures.

See you soon! ๐Ÿ’•

Until then
~Tina xoxo

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kelleysdiy
    Mar 23, 2017 @ 20:50:05

    Ohhh, I just lOVE the man cave one! They are all nice, that’s just my fav.โ€ข.ยธยธโ™ฅโ™ฅ ยธยธ.โ€ข

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. bebohemeitalia
    Mar 27, 2017 @ 13:15:08

    Hi dear!! I really love The pompoms decor! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. diyingmachine
    May 04, 2017 @ 15:49:51

    So cute. I don’t know the ABCs of sewing but I love gluing pom-poms together to make a fun garland. Love the ideas ๐Ÿ™‚
    http://www.diyingmachine.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

