Recipe Friday ~ No-Bake ‘Unicorn’ Cheesecake

Have you seen the ‘Unicorn Cheesecake’ Video on the ‘Delish’ Facebook page?
If you haven’t…here’s the delicious recipe (with pictures) 😊
If you’ve seen it and wondered just how wonderful is it…I’ve tried it for you – twice! πŸ˜‹

I promise it’ll be a big hit at the next birthday party πŸŽ‰

Here’s what you need…

1. 2 bricks Cream Cheese
2.  1 pint heavy whipping cream
3.  1 1/2 tsp. Vanilla extract
4. 1/2 – 1 cup sugar
5. 1 Graham cracker crust (I used the store bought one)
6. Food  dye * (about that….please see an extra tip how to enjoy without, at the end ⬇️)
7. Colorful Ice cream & Dessert Topping

Here’s what you do…

Beat cream cheese in a large bowl until fluffy.
Add the heavy cream. Keep mixing until peaks form…that’ll take a wee bit. πŸ™„
Add Vanilla, then the sugar. Mix well.

For the first cake I followed the instructions, and divided the filling into 5 smaller bowls, then added the coloring 


Spoon the filling into the pie crust, alternating colors ( I just realized I forgot to take a picture 😳 Sorry about that!)

Mix and swirl the mounds -not too much! πŸ˜‰


Well – a little more …then add your toppings. 


Pretty, isn’t it? 😍

Refrigerate 4, 5 hours…and enjoy! πŸ’•

It is fun, and delicious- but all the dirty bowls, and spoons, and forks…ugh.                                 So, today I tried it again…trying to avoid all those dishes 😝

I spooned all the filling into the crust, then added the coloring- one drop at a time 


Swirled it around – first with a toothpick, then with a fork 



Very artsy, don’t you think! πŸ™‚

Here I just added some ‘Praline Crunch’ Ice cream topping- I don’t think it needs any more color!

Before I leave you, here are just a few things I learned the hard way…

1. Add the sugar slowly- especially if you, like me, don’t like your treats too sweet. Add 1/2 cup of sugar, try the mixture, then add 1 Tbsp. at a time, trying it after each addition.             2. If you wanna mix it up and use lemon extract- sure! Go ahead! Just make sure it’s not expired! 😝                                                                                                                                                  3.Food dye will stain your fingers, so be careful! πŸ˜‰

*I’m not a fan of food dye, so outside of Birthday parties they’ll be without. ☺️ I’ve successfully spruced up other Cheesecakes with Raspberry preserves, and lemon curd. Let’s try that next! πŸ˜€

Have a wonderful weekend! 

Until next time 

~ Tina xoxo πŸ’•

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. koolaidmoms
    Jan 27, 2017 @ 23:52:23

    My daughter would love this! I made rainbow waffles for her last birthday party. I may be trying this one this year!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

