Dear (Project) Diary

….and all you lovely people out there πŸ’•

Lots of creative bustling going on around here. 😊 Almost too much – if there is such a thing. I say ‘almost too much’ because ~ as you probably know ~ if your brain is too busy planning things you get nothing done. πŸ™ƒ
So I decided to make a list of the projects I have on my mind…and by sharing them with you, commit to them, and maybe inspire you to create your own day planner/wallhanging/art and art display. πŸ€“

1️⃣ First I wanna update you on the day planner…if you missed it- here’s the beginning
Since that post went public I’ve made 2 more calendar pages -the other 8 are going onto the to-do list πŸ˜‹

2️⃣ Next on my list is a new ‘spring-y’ wallhanging 🌺
Remember theΒ felted one? This one is similar, except the background is not a piece of felted wool sweater. For this one I crocheted a rectangle with BouclΓ© yarn.
If you would like to make one, it’s really quite simple…
1. Crochet 28 chain stitches (that number is really up to you, it depends on the desired size of your piece… maybe you want to make a blanket 😊 it just has to be an even number)
2. Place a double-crochet stitch in the 3rd chain from the hook. *Chain 2, and place a double-crochet stitch in the 2nd chain stitch. Repeat from * until your piece is the desired size. Then pick your ‘wool fluff’ and start decorating! Have Fun! πŸ˜€
Here’s my ‘wip’…

img_1300
For a quick no-sew solution, simply clip some ‘CafΓ© Rod’ clips to the top and thread on a rod or a skinny branch (my favorite 😌)


3️⃣ Painting a frame is up next.
I’ve had this print in my store when it first opened, when it was ‘Beads for Belles’. Quite fitting, don’t you think? 😊

img_1293

Well, since then I changed the name to ‘Kristabella’, and also the decor and feel of the store. So, home with me it went. It really doesn’t go with anything here…what to do πŸ€”
A new print and some chalk paint! Got both – next thing on the to-do list 😏

img_1294

I will show you the result soon!

4️⃣ Then there is the stack of wool sweaters and pretty fabrics waiting to be turned into pretty pillows, arm warmers, and wall decor – next on the to-do list- man, that thing is growing fast πŸ˜† – so I can restock my somewhat depleted Etsy shop.

img_1302

5️⃣ Last, but not least…a finished project! My growing- quite literally πŸ˜‰- plant collection. As I mentioned before in Roommate: Mother Nature , I can finally buy and keep plants. Here’s the latest addition

It seems I can’t stop buying plants, cacti, succulents πŸ’•

Here I took some minis, and replanted them into these pretty pots

Behind the pink top you can see that I’m trying to propagate some succulents. I’ll keep you posted-if you never hear about it again, it didn’t work πŸ˜‚
I wanna say that’s it for now, but I’ll probably think of more projects you don’t wanna miss. πŸ€— So please look for the next entry in my ‘Project Diary’!
Until then

~ Tina xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kelleysdiy
    Feb 10, 2017 @ 22:04:45

    I don’t know where you live…your succulents are doing fantastic inside…blooming..wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

