Create your artsy Daily Planner/Calendar 

Well, hello there 😊Good to see you here in the new year! Speaking of which, isn’t one of the best things about January 1st the opening of a brand new daily planner and calendar? I love the possibilities it represents…and am always very excited to fill it with plans/birthdays/memories! 💖

This time around I had a hard time finding one that got me excited, spoke to me. So ‘New Year’s Eve’ came and went…no new planner 😢 That conundrum combined with all the posts about the new year being an empty book- I love that thought! – gave me the idea to create my own! 😬 

Today I’d like to share with you the way I went about it, and show you the first few pages. 

Lately I’ve been painting on canvas, but I knew I had a sketchbook laying around somewhere…ahhh – here it is…


First I painted one of my ‘HippieDippie Owls’ (my favorite subject – for now 🤓) for the cover. I plan to glue/ModPodge it on the cover once it’s dry- I used oil paint, so it will be a few more days 😋


Next I measured the page, penciled in the boxes for the days, then traced the lines with a Painter’s Pen. 


After the numbers and the month were filled in …

…the fun-part began – the artwork 😍


That’s all I have so far- I will post an update when  the calendar is complete. 🤗

I hope I inspired you to make your own planner, and that you will share your creation with me! 💕

Until next time 

~Tina xoxo 

Leave a Reply

