My first Gingerbread House 

Did you ever build a Gingerbread House? Well, you’re one step ahead of me 😊 I always looked at the pretty boxes, admired my friends pictures – then I’d remember the stories of frustration, of Gingerbread flying across the room….followed by jellies and sprinkles. But, one of my New-Years-Resolutions was ‘learn and try new things’. So I went and bought one of the pretty boxes 


Since I’m a first timer I couldn’t just buy a house, I had to buy the ‘Village’ 😝 Hey, gotta aim high, right?! 

I unpacked, sorted the pieces- they smell amazing! 😬


The instructions are pretty clear – and according to the box it only takes minutes to assemble the whole village 🙃


I got the icing ready, broke the first house apart….no, no-not the first oops- you have to😅and started icing the edges. The instructions said to ice all 4 edges- I didn’t do that since I don’t want to glue it to the worktop. So….house is standing, roof attached- that wasn’t so bad! 

Knead the icing bag again, start decorating, and….

T-I-M—B-E-R-R-R


 I stayed calm…. the icing was still sticky so putting it back together only took a minute. This time all went well….and the first house is done 😀


Now the Chalet 


Knead the icing, start decorating….and it didn’t fall down! 😅 The ‘snow’ is melting off the roof though…but- that happens, right? 😋


The other 2 went up without a hitch! 😊 

I didn’t have enough icing for the fifth one… sooooo….they smell good… we just eat them. That should be ok… 😁

Here’s hubby looking for an expiration date 


It’s all good – they were delicious 😌


My little village looks pretty awesome 💕


Any idea what to do with the houses after the holidays? They probably won’t be so delicious anymore 😝 Do you just throw them away? 🤔 

Now it’s time for some more Christmas decorating! 🎄

I hope to catch you later 😀 

~ Tina xoxo 

Leave a Reply

