Ideas for an empty wall

I don’t know about you, but, once in a while, I get really bored by my wall-art. Then I go on the hunt…only to find out that replacing it – even only a few pieces – could potentially break the bank. Apparently I have very expensive taste.😝
What to do? Let me tell you! I’m in the middle of a budget-friendly project. Photos!
There are motifs all around the house, the yard, and prints are very affordable.
I took my camera and started snapping pictures (if you have a device with a good photo editor built in use that one). Once you start looking, you’ll be surprised how many picture-worthy images there are. Walk around and snap away!

Here are some examples of my photo shoot…

I took the pictures, then I cropped them in the editor. As you can see – anything that catches your eye will work. Plants, flowers, a sparkly Christmas ornament…

Oh…here’s my favorite…

img_1090

Sometimes a little staging helps to liven up the object

Once you’re happy with the look, print them (or have them printed at the drugstore – that’s what I do), stick ’em in a frame and – voila – all new wall decor.
For frames – speaking of breaking the budget, right 😦   I scour Thrift- and Charity shops.
Since that can be very time consuming (very inconvenient, especially now during the Holiday season),  I will share a nifty idea with you – Clip-Frames. Now, now – don’t wrinkle your nose and go ‘eww’  – hear me out 😄  Buy one that’s bigger than your photo, line the back with scrapbook paper or fabric

arrange your photo(s)  on the background, glass, clip – done! There…doesn’t it look great?

(Sunset photo taken by Gerald Rowles)
Here you see that magazine pictures, and greeting cards work very well too.

If you need a little help arranging them on the wall – here are two links that can help you out…

http://pin.it/2sdcK2O
http://pin.it/s8rr591

Now go snap some photos, and get decorating
I hope you show me your pictures, finished walls!
As always, if you have any questions send me a message.

Until next time

~Tina xoxo

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristabella's Hodgepodge
    Dec 05, 2016 @ 22:46:30

    Reblogged this on Kristabella's Hodgepodge.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

