Dear (Decor) Diary….

….and all you lovely people out there 🤗

The pine cones are in the oven!


If you’re scratching your head wondering why I would do such a thing  😁 – it’s explained in yesterday’s post Home Decor DIY ~ Stage 1

While we’re waiting for them, I’d like to show you what I did last week- I finished my first oil painting 😊 The ‘HippieDippie Owl’ ☮️


I used a technique called ‘Impasto painting’ ~ which is the thick application of oil paint directly onto the canvas. I then took a thin brush, and swooped through the paint to give it an almost three-dimensional look.
I’m quite pleased ~ I hope you enjoy her too!

Now I’m thinking that the ‘Impasto’ technique is exactly what I need to spruce up some canvas prints 🤔 You know….to make them look more like original art!
I’ll give it a try, and let you know how that turned out!

Stay tuned for the ‘Pinecone’ Decor DIY, and a few other ideas!

See you in a bit! 💕

~Tina xoxo

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: PineCone Home Decor Project – revealed | Kristabella's Hodgepodge

Leave a Reply

