My Spring~Garden

I would like to invite you to take a walk with me. Around my Spring Garden.
The warm temperatures lately have really brought it to life. 🌞
Okay…let’s go!
The first thing you notice as you step out the back door is the ornamental cherry tree…

Isn’t she gorgeous? You can (almost) watch the buds open into beautiful blossoms!

Right next to it is my lilac bush – a ‘Mother’s Day’ present from my lovely daughter! πŸ’–

img_0242 β¬†οΈ That here is Lorelai πŸ˜‹ She’s a bit camera shy!

At the foot of the lilac you’ll notice the Dandelions!  Hubby is not too fond of them, calls them weeds! 😳  I love them, ’cause I say weeds are just flowers you didn’t plant!

img_0240

Eddie and Lorelai are enjoying the outside-time!

img_0249

The strong winds we had last week (40-50mph) brought down a lot of twigs and branches..

img_0244

I guess yard-clean-up is in order…I’ll start with this one …

img_0245
…’cause it looks like it wants to be a Dreamcatcher! 😍 I’ll let you know how that goes!

I just filled the birdfeeder – the little ones are quite hungry these days

img_0246

The roses and the Maple tree are ready to welcome Spring…

…and so are the Forsythias and the Dogwood in the neighbors yard!

These are the succulents I had to leave outside πŸ˜•  but, just between you and me and the gatepost, they’re doing better than the ‘hen-and-chicks’ I brought inside. Hmmmm? πŸ€”

img_0243

The leaves turn a reddish color when the temps get colder – but other than that it seems alright. We’ll keep an eye on it!

Now last but not least, this little guy here – sprouting leaves like a champ!

img_0248

Honestly, I have no idea what this is! I dig up ‘volunteer trees’ that plant themselves too close to the house, and instead of in the trash they end up in pots!        I just don’t have the heart to throw them into the dumpster!
Here you get a glimpse at a part of Eddie’s toy collection – the rest is spread out all over the yard. πŸ˜‚

Alright, we’re back. I hope you enjoyed out little stroll!
Now I wish that Mother Nature doesn’t listen to the weather forecast that calls for freezing temperatures this weekend! 😨
I will keep you posted on the progress, dreamcatcher- and nature-wise!

Until then-take good care of yourself❣
~Tina xoxo

Leave a Reply

