March ~ Hodgepodge

Hello my lovely friends!
I just had a ‘meh’ – moment – I hope you don’t mind me telling you about it real quick!
Last week I heard that Garth Brooks is coming to Des Moines! 😍 EEEEK – that’s only 3 hours away! Now there is someone I’ve been waiting to see for…well, let’s say a looooong time, and leave it at that!  😉 Tickets went on sale at 10 am. At 8:45 I go to the website, click on ‘get tickets’ – just to check out the seating chart, prices etc. …so I thought. I landed in a ‘virtual waiting room’! So I waited…I set my alarm for 9:55, not that I went back to sleep, but I didn’t wanna sit there for over an hour, staring at the same page (they warned me not to leave the page, I’d go to the back of the line) uh-oh – can’t have that. 10 o’clock came and went, still waiting. At 10:10 they added another show  – still waiting – at 10:25 they added yet another show – you guessed it, I’m still waiting. Now it’s 1:30, another show was added, and all that’s left are tickets on the 3rd level, way in the back. In the rafters? About a mile away from the stage? Eh – no! Long story short – there was my ‘meh’ moment – I didn’t get the tickets. MEH 😕   Next stop is in Fargo, ND…about 10 hours away! Tickets go on sale next Friday. I’ll let you know! 🤘

Sitting there I had some time to think about my next project! It’s going to be a
1.
Double Dreamcatcher   💖  I’ve made a sketch so we know what it’s supposed to look like…

  1. img_0236
    When I gave up on Garth I gathered the supplies…

    img_0237
    Now in theory I know how this works (should work!) But somehow I see a lot of doing and undoing in my nearest future 😂      I’ll let you know!

    2.  I’m planning a longer blog-post (hopefully with an interview) about my visit to the National Silk Art Museum in Weston, MO. I visited Mr. John and his museum last Saturday (it’s just a skip and a hop up the street from my shop) What an amazing place! I didn’t know what to expect – for some reason I pictured silk panels, and -paintings. Boy, was I wrong. There you can find the most amazing collection of antique silk weavings. Until then I didn’t even though these pieces (and artform) exist(s).
    Mr. John is the founder and curator, he finds, cleans, and frames these beautiful pieces. He doesn’t charge admission, but accepts donations.
    I decided to help out a little. I designed a necklace – with silk fringe, of course – and a large portion of the sale of each necklace I will donate to the museum.

    img_0217

    3.   What’s new in the shop? you ask…Bracelets! I’ve really neglected that part of my jewelry line for a while. Here are some new designs Inspirational Quotes and Leather Bracelets with interchangeable focals
    Please take a look…

    Speaking of Bracelets…do you play ‘Ring-around-the-Rosie’ when you try to put yours on? I know I do – so I was very happy to find this little tip…
    *you can use a safety pin or a paper clip

    How nifty is that?

    Alrighty then – time to plan dinner! Or maybe we’ll go out! Even better! 😋

    Have a lovely weekend! 😘 I hope to see you next time❣
    ’til then
    ~Tina xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

