‘Happy Fall’ Newsletter

image

Hello, Hello, Hello, my lovely friends! I hope this first day of my favorite season finds you in good health and spirits!
I took the photo above this morning to wish all my friends and followers a ‘HAPPY FALL’ and to showcase my latest
‘Pendant of the Loom’ Necklace. While exploring the photo editor on my new phone, I came across the ‘Art’ option, and had to try that one… of course! Here’s what happened…

image

Pretty cool, huh? 😍
What is your favorite part of Fall? The colors, everything pumpkin, sweater weather, the crisp mornings, apple picking… or, like me, all of the above?

Ahhh…the colors! While our trees here (Missouri/Kansas State Line) haven’t turned yet, last week I did find this leaf in the yard…
image

A bit odd, since all the other leaves are still green…but who am I to question Mother Nature, right?! 😇

I also love the luscious yarns that now fill the shelves. One of the first ones I picked up this year was a fake fur yarn, called ‘Just Fur Kicks’. I haven’t knitted with it yet (but I do see it’s future as a collar on my poncho in progress!) I did, however make tassels. I love tassels …I have them on my jewelry, my curtains, my purse, and also on my poncho in progress! 😁 Like I said, one tassel is never enough, so I made a ‘Tassel-Trio’! Take a peek…
image

Pretty nifty, don’t you think?
They remind me of the cute feather duster/french maid in ‘Beauty and the beast’! ☺

Now you heard so much about my Poncho in progress…wanna see?
image

In case you want to make your own ~ let me tell you how…
Simply knit 2 rectangles (appr. 30″ x 38″) Either get your favorite yarn in your color, or use, like I did, all the leftover yarn from previous projects.
Assembly is easy-peasy! Stitch, knit, crochet the panels together like so…
image

Then add embellishments to your hearts content. Fringe, Tassels, PomPoms, a collar… I’m sure you’ll give it your own personal, fabulous touch! 😍
…and, eh, Pictures please!

Thanks for sticking with me ’til the end. I appreciate it! 💟
But, before I let you go I’d like to show you the woven pendant (from the picture on🔝). I adorned it with a (mock)scissors-pendant, a yarn spool, and safety pins, because I’m making a sewing-theme necklace.
image

Alrighty… that’s really it for today!
Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed it ~ let me know! πŸ™‚

Love
Tina xoxo

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lili
    Sep 24, 2015 @ 00:24:34

    Love our energy! it almost makes me happy it’s fall–and you KNOW what a summer girl I am ; )

    Like

    Reply

  2. Michele Low
    Sep 24, 2015 @ 01:26:52

    A woman of many talents πŸ™‚

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply

  3. Chrystal Burtrum
    Sep 24, 2015 @ 18:45:01

    I agree with you whole heartedly…I love all things fall!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

