Newsletter ~ ‘Pendants of the Loom’ and other fun things

Hellooooo ~ Monday again….and the end of August already – can you believe it?! I hope you had a great summer! Are you looking forward to autumn? I sure do – I love the cool, crisp mornings, the color palette, the clothes, and, of course, my boots! Can’t wait for boot-weather! 😀 Have you seen the fun boot accessories I started making last year? Those were a big hit at the store, so for this year I made more! Take a look ….

1. Boot ~ Bling

wpid-20150720_183837-1.jpg

Here’s a close-up…

wpid-20150720_184408.jpg

2. New store deco

As you know, I’ve been working on the store expansion over the last few months. The flooding we had set us back a bit, so this has been taking longer than anticipated. But, it’s all finished now! Yay! This week I added the last touch (well, for now).
Wait…I’m getting to the new deco…gotta set the stage….
When we took out the back wall, we exposed a metal beam, that is, while very important, not very pretty. Plus the ceiling is very high, making the space look huge and kinda cold. And I like it cozy! I kept eyeing it, trying to come up with something to break up the space, something pretty that reflects my style and sets the mood. The obvious solution – curtains! But that’s boring, right?!    Then last week I had an idea. I still had a lacy curtain from years ago, I found it right away in my ‘curtains and drapes I don’t need anymore’ closet  (yes, I do have one of those 🙂 ), cut the lace into 2″ x 5′ strips (lucky for me the curtain was 5′ long) and fastened the ribbon to a curtain rod with a lark knot. The rods I attached to the beam, using C-clamps (that’s an idea I’m quite proud of 🙂 ) Now I’m happy! It looks warm and inviting, a little bohemian – just the way I like it.                                            I’m glad you’re still with me, by the way! ❤ But the wait is over…here’s the picture…

wpid-20150829_120439.jpg

3. Pendants of the Loom

Remember last week I had started weaving pendants for the new Fall-Line?! Well, I’m happy to report that the first pendant is finished, off the loom, and made into a necklace.

wpid-20150830_192041-1-1.jpgwpid-20150830_192041-1.jpg

The pendant is attached to a safety pin ~ I love working with safety pins, they give everything a slightly edgy look, without overpowering, taking over the design. The Quartz crystal is dyed a light purple.                                                                                I do believe I will be making more of these pretties! What do you think? You like?

4. News from my succulent family

Look at this! The succulent family is growing … we got to welcome a wee offspring! ❤

wpid-20150831_084522.jpg

5. Crystal~Quartz

….is a beautiful gemstone, isn’t it? I really do love it, and am attaching it to every design lately! All I have in my stash right now are colored stones. Those are dyed crystal-quartz pendants, but the clear ones are on order! 🙂
I found some great info about this gorgeous gem online (I perused the charmsoflight.com website)
“Crystal Quartz will amplify energy and thought, and is known as the ‘master healer’. It is believed to absorb, store, release, and regulate energy. It aids in concentration (yes, please!!!) and unlocks memory.”
If you like to know more, I recommend visiting this website
I love their header, which is now my ‘bottom line’ 🙂
❤ Harmony ❤ Energy ❤ Healing ❤ Psychic abilities ❤ Clarity ❤ Calmness
Thanks for staying with me … that’s it for now. Have a great week! As always, I’m looking forward to hearing from you, finding out what you think of all this! ❤
Love    Tina    xoxox

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dee Harvey
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 20:34:54

    Tina, I do like your new loomed necklace+ how you made your shop more cozy with fabric strips from a curtain stash! How fun! That’s one thing I learned while living in Germany that everything was recycled and I mean that in a good way! I do glass+alum.cans but feel tremendous guilt throwing plastic out and paper! Better for the planet to use those fabric bags at the grocery store! I’m still trying to make that a habit! Can’t wait to see you on project day! Love,Joy+Peace!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

