My first ever NEWSLETTER … eek – please be patient with me :)

Hello all ~ It is Monday! Do you dread it, or do you look forward to it? I personally love it, because I’m in the shop on weekends…so Monday is my ‘your Saturday’.

So…Monday, new week, new possibilities – I thought I try on something new for size. A newsletter! Let’s hope I have enough news to fill this page, to keep you entertained!

  1. After I finished the wallhanging (did you read about it?) I wandered around the house…a little aimless… didn’t really know what to do … so I went into my studio, and searched my bead stash for inspiration…and I came across some beautiful gemstone beads in black and grey hues. I paired them with memory-wire to make a wrap bracelet. I love memory-wire bracelet, because you get the stacked look, without having to put on multiple bracelets. Very time consuming – time we don’t have in the morning…Thanks snooze-button! 😉 Here are pictures of the finished bracelet and a close-up of the pretty beads

20150821_080955

20150820_151856-1-1 The beads are – white/grey Howlite chips, Agate, Marble cones, dalmatian Jasper, Mother-of-Pearl and Czech glass discs.

2. I replanted my succulents – those poor things were really suffocating in their little plastic pots they came in. Now they’re enjoying the beautiful (almost fall-like) days grouped on the patio table….and I enjoy them!

20150817_184127

20150821_081039

3. I designed a bracelet for my next workshop, and actually set a date!

1440087130491

If you’re in the area (Weston, MO) stop in to say ‘HI’ and participate!

4. I put up a partition in the store, but the drapes look a bit … well, blah! I’m planning to embellish them with various one-strand creations. One of them is Macramé – haven’t done that in ages. I remembered seeing a how-to in one of my clever craft books. I went looking for it, found it (!!!!) – it was a good day- , got out my hemp, and wood beads and started knotting. It actually looks like it’s supposed to…hehehe…told you it was a good day!

IMG_20150823_153640

Now I have more creations to create, plans running around in my head to be put on paper, and dusting…need to dust! 😀                                                                                                                                                                                            So I let you go for now – please look for the next post/newsletter! As always, I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

Love    ~Tina xoxo

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele Low
    Aug 24, 2015 @ 19:53:34

    Very nice newsletter 🙂 great job!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    Reply

  2. lili
    Aug 25, 2015 @ 03:16:48

    Well done Tina! I’m SO groovin’ on your creative frenzy—WOW! Great job on your first newsletter–you sound like a pro!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

